India ODI World Cup Squad 2023 Announced

India ODI World Cup Squad 2023 Announcement: Full squad details as Rohit Sharma and the Ajit Agarkar-led selection committee ha Announces Indian ODI squad for the 2023 ICC World Cup.

India 15-player squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

The fearless Indian cricket squad consists of exceptional players led by the dynamic captain, Rohit Sharma. The team boasts a formidable batting lineup featuring the likes of Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, and the vice-captain, Hardik Pandya. Adding to their strength is the undeniable talent of Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and the pace bowling prowess of Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, and Mohd. Siraj. Not to forget the spin wizardry provided by the skilled Kuldeep Yadav. With such an incredible roster, the Indian cricket team is poised to take on any challenge and emerge victorious.

KL Rahul Returns

In a significant development, KL Rahul has been cleared to join the team, making him available for India’s World Cup opener against Australia in Chennai on October 8. Rahul had suffered a thigh injury earlier in the year during the IPL but has been diligently rehabilitating at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. He is expected to rejoin the Indian squad during the latter stages of the Asia Cup in Sri Lanka. With Rahul’s inclusion, Sanju Samson has missed out on selection, along with Tilak Varma and Prasidh Krishna.

Check out Complete List of Squads for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Captain Rohit Sharma

Captain Rohit Sharma leads the batting contingent, accompanied by Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and Suryakumar Yadav. Ishan Kishan has been included, providing an additional wicketkeeping option. The squad places strong emphasis on batting options, including all-rounders Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and Shardul Thakur.

Returning without any signs of injury, Jasprit Bumrah heads the pace bowling unit, with Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj likely to form the primary pace attack. Kuldeep Yadav is the team’s leading spin option, rounding out a balanced bowling lineup.

All the teams have until 28 September to make any changes to the squad, after which any alterations will be subject to approval from ICC.

People Reactions on This Team